Home > Uncategorized > The old system just will not do!

The old system just will not do!


As an Enterprise Architect, one of my key objectives is to get the business to reuse existing systems we have with similar functions rather than buy/build another.

Today, I found myself once again sitting across the table from a business person who was stating emphatically that the existing online learning system just did not suit, would not do, you know.

I got into this role because of my ability to see the big picture and communicate it to others. However, I find myself frequently in the position adjudicating on business decisions. “Is it ok for me to buy this new system?”

Perhaps the solution is separation of authoring the EA and enforcing it. Or I just have to learn to make decisions people don’t like.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

