Home > Uncategorized > You have to begin somewhere

You have to begin somewhere


I’ve been spending the last year or so trying to implement Enterprise Architecture (EA) in a very large organization. In my discussions with managers who don’t really grasp what EA is, I find I have to translate the escoteric concepts of architecture to practical things so they can understand the purpose.

Understanding is in my opinion what architecture is all about. But, what value can we place on improving everyone’s understanding.

My hope in writing the blog is that I can share what I’ve learned with others so they don’t have to go the same long searching I have. Also, I hope to get insights and ideas from others about practical ways to apply this discipline of ours.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

